Levin North School - Preparing for the Future - Learn Achieve Enjoy - kia ako, kia mau, kia ora


 
Rob Easton, Chairperson
Email:  chairperson@levinnorth.school.nz
 
I am Rob Easton and I am currently Chairperson of the Levin North School Board of Trustees.  I was first elected to the Board in 2007 and have held the Health & Safety and Property Portfolios before becoming Chairperson in 2012.  I am a former student of Levin North School, as are two of my brothers.  I have had two children come through Levin North and have two here now in Years 4 and 6.
 
I feel Levin North gave me a great start to my education and I wanted to give something back to the school, hence not hesitating to stand for the Board of Trustees.  My wife Shelley is involved with the Fundfinders, so I guess you could say it's a family involvement.
 
Outside of school I work for Corys Electrical and am Manager of the Levin Branch.  I enjoy most sports, but particularly Football (Soccer) where I've been involved as a player, coach, manager and committee member.  I enjoy music and in particular percussion.  I play the snare drum in the Manawatu Scottish Pipe Band and have enjoyed considerable success in NZ and Australia, as well as four appearances at the World Championships in Glasgow, Scotland.  I was a professional musician with the Queensland Police Service before settling back in Levin.
 
Being a Board member has been a very rewarding experience; there is so much more to schooling than just teaching ABC's and 123's.  I would encourage anyone who has ever been curious or wanted to contribute to the school, to stand at the next elections.
 
 
Moira Howard, Principal
Email:  moira@levinnorth.school.nz
 

Chris Chapman, Deputy Chairperson & Treasurer
Email:  chris@levinnorth.school.nz
 
 
Libby Bruhn
Email:  libby@levinnorth.school.nz
 
 
Charlotte Montgomery - Parent Rep
Email:  charlotte@levinnorth.school.nz 
 
 
Tracey Stevens - Parent Rep
 Email:  tracey@levinnorth.school.nz
 

Jennifer O'Donnell - Staff Rep
 Email:  jennifer@levinnorth.school.nz
 
 
 
Elizabeth Allen - Secretary